unair / Universitas Airlangga
Surabaya Indonesia

Airlangga University (Indonesian: Universitas Airlangga; abbreviated as UNAIR or UA) is the second-oldest university in Indonesia and also a public university located in Surabaya, East Java. Despite being officially established by Indonesian Government Regulation in 1954, Airlangga University was first founded in 1948 as a distant branch of the University of Indonesia, with roots dating back to 1913. It started with a medical school and school of dentistry. Now Airlangga University hosts 15 faculties with more than 35,000 students (during the 2015-2016 academic year) and 1,570 faculty members. Airlangga University has university hospitals for the faculties of Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Nursing, and Dentistry, as well as a tropical infection hospital for its Institute of Tropical Disease. The university is also equipped with biosafety level three facilities.

Student Population 20,001+
Institution WEB site
Mailing Address Management Office, Campus C Universitas Airlangga, Mulyorejo , Surabaya , East Java
TEL +62-31-596-6864
FAX +62-31-595-5582
Agreement Signed Date


Confirm PDF

Institution ID 342
Update date 07/Feb/2020 06:37:59