NDHU / National Dong Hwa University
Shoufeng Taiwan

National Dong Hwa University currently consists of eight colleges: the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, the College of Science and Engineering, the College of Management, the College of Indigenous Studies, the Hua-Shih College of Education, the College of Fine Arts, the College of Environmental Studies, and the College of Marine Sciences. In all, there are a total of 35 academic departments, 48 graduate institutes, and 17 Ph.D. programs. Totaling over 10,000 students, out of which about 3,800 are graduate students. Students are admitted to the University only after undergoing a rigorous screening process, which includes the College Entrance Examination and other equally stringent methods of evaluation. The student body comprises students from diverse ethnic and cultural backgrounds from all over Taiwan and various foreign countries, including Indonesia, Malaysia, India, and Myanmar. At present, the University boasts over 500 scholars who dedicate themselves to teaching and research; more than ninety-eight percent of these full-time faculty members hold Ph.D. degrees from the world's most prestigious universities.

Student Population 5,001-20,000
Institution WEB site
Mailing Address Office of Int'l Affairs, No. 1, Sec. 2, Da Hsueh Rd. , Shoufeng , Hualien
TEL +886-03-8905172
Agreement Signed Date

We are not sure about the signed date


Confirm PDF

Institution ID 171
Update date 20/Apr/2020 05:42:15